All courses for every first-year Science student will be delivered online this fall. A limited number of students in their second, third and fourth years will return to campus for part of the semester.

Science Joint Health & Safety Bulletin Board (under construction)

COVID-19 Related Information

Science Joint Health & Safety Bulletin Terms of Reference

Science Joint Health & Safety Committee Members (2020-2021)

Note that the Department of Kinesiology and the Physical Activity Centre of Excellence, PACE, are members of the Ivor Wynne/David Braley Athletic Centre Joint Health & Safety Committee (JHSC). Contact Todd PriorLydia Duarte  and Angelica McQuarrie with any questions about these areas. 

AreaNameEmail Address
Psychology, Neuroscience & Behaviour (PNB) Milica Pavlica (Management Rep)
  Dave Thompson (Worker Rep)
Chemistry & Chemical Biology (CCB) Paul Harrison (Co-Chair & Management Rep)
  Gary Schrobilgen (Management Rep)
  Julie Gauthier (Worker Rep) Statistics
Mathematics & Statistics (MS) McKenzie Wang (Management Rep)
  Hanadi Attar-Elbard (Worker Rep)
Physics & Astronomy (P&A) Pat Clancy (Management Rep)
  Gary Fekete (Worker Rep)
 Biology Colin Seymour (Management Rep)
  Tracy Rerecich (Co-Chair & Worker Rep)
 School of Earth, Environment & Society (SEES)  Ed Reinhardt (Management Rep)
  Rebecca Moumblow (Worker Rep)
School of Interdisciplinary Science (SIS) Ana Tomljenovic (Management Rep)
  Ryan Belowitz (Worker Rep)
Dean's Offices (Deanery) Seanna-Lin Brodie-Keys*, Office of Research & External Relations (Management Rep)
  Alex Selkirk, SCCE (Worker Rep)
Biointerfaces Institute (BI) Vacant (Management Rep)
  Mehdi Keramane (Worker Rep)
Canadian Centre for Electron Microscopy (CCEM) Andreas Korinek (Management Rep)
  Paul Dube (Worker Rep) (inspecting & representing on their behalf)
School of Interdisciplinary Science (SIS) Ana Tomljenovic (Management Rep)
  Ryan Belowitz (Worker Rep)
Brockhouse Institute for Materials Research (BIMR) Yurij Mozharivskyj (Management Rep)
  Paul Dube (Worker Rep)
EOHSS Leah Allan
Recording Secretary Katelyn McKay

 *Certified Members. We meet monthly. Our meeting schedule can be found here.

Area Health & Safety Pages

To come

Helpful Links (more to come)

Go Back
McMaster University | Faculty of Science